Laboratoire de Réactivité et Chimie des Solides

Le LRCS (UMR CNRS/UPJV 7314) est un laboratoire de recherche sur le stockage et la conversion de l'énergie. Au LRCS, 30 scientifiques expérimentés et 40 jeunes chercheurs travaillent sur les batteries d’aujourd’hui et de demain, le photovoltaïque et le stockage de l'hydrogène.

Job Opportunities

PhD, engineering positions, permanent research positions, postdocs, internship in chemistry…

News RSS
PhD defense Alexis Maurel

Friday, September 25th at 2pm in the Energy Hub amphitheater, Alexis Maurel will defend his PhD thesis during a talk entitled : "Thermoplastic composite filaments formulation and ... [+]

European Research and Innovation Days

Next 22, 23 and 24 September (9:00 am - 6:00 pm) it is taking place the European Research & Innovation Days, which includes the Science is Wonderful! 2020 Exposition. This exposition wil... [+]

More news
CNRS Crystal medal awarded to Mathieu Morcrette 20 Nov. 2019
Vigneshwaran Thangavel during his PhD defense (05/11/2019)
Alejandro Franco with Prof. Whittingham after his inspiring keynote at ECSorg Meeting, Atlanta. 16 oct. 2019
V. Thangavel met two LRCS former students, Amina Touidjine and Mohammadhosein Safari.
231st ECS Meeting, New Orleans, USA
from l. to r. : Thierry Djenizian (MADIREL, AMU, Marseille), Garima Shukla (LRCS), Alexandar Tesfaye (MADIREL), Yinghui Yin (LRCS), Yury Gogotsi (Drexel)
Alae Eddine Lakraychi won the best poster prize during the 1st Organic Battery Days which took place on 8 and 9 June, 2017 at Uppsala University (Sweden).
2nd edition of the "Organic Battery Days" congress organised in China at Tianjin in june 2018 where Matthieu Becuwe was invited to give a talk.
Rakesh Elango during his PhD defense - September 13, 2018.
Alexis Maurel, Michel Armand and Stéphane Panier (LTI) during theECS AiMES conference organised in Cancún, Mexico (October 1, 2018).
Vigneshwaran Thangavel at Li-SM3 conference in London the 26 and 27 of April 2017.
Mariem Maiza during her PhD defense - November 23, 2018.
Mariem Maiza PhD defense November 23, 2018: photo with jury members (from left to right: C. Jallut, D. Nguyen, N. Legrand, M. Maiza, A.A. Franco, J.P. Chehab, M. Gaberscek, C. Lefrou
Prof. Miran Gaberscek seminar November 22, 2018 in the HUB, on the Lithium-Sulfur batteries modeling.
Sept. 20th, 2018 : Riku MORIMOTO (right) and Masaki MAEDA (left),
Master students from Nagoya University, join the LRCS for research training
Sept. 14th, 2018 : Patrice SIMON, co-Director of RS2E and Mathieu MORCRETTE, Director of LRCS, meet at the HUB de l’Energie
Claude DELMAS visited the HUB and gave an inspiring seminar on layered oxides for Na Batteries
Barbecue 18/07/2019
First members of the Laboratoire des Solides Pulvérulents
Pr. Bruce Dunn during his talk given at LRCS 12/07/2019
The members of LRCS in 2000

Latest publications

Challenges of today for Na-based batteries of the future: From materials to cell metrics

Ivana Hasa, Mariyappan Sathiya, Damien Saure, Philipp Adelhelm, Alexey Koposov, Christian Masquelier, Laurence Croguennec, Montse Casas-Cabanas

Journal of Power Sources, 2020

Understanding the reaction steps involving polysulfides in 1 M LiTFSI in TEGDME:DOL using cyclic voltammetry experiments and modelling

Vigneshwaran Thangavel, Afef Mastouri, Claude Guéry, Mathieu Morcrette, Alejandro A. Franco

Batteries & Supercaps, 2020

Charge transport in phenazine-fused triphenylene discotic mesogens doped with CdS nanowires

Asmita Shah, Benoit Duponchel, Ashwathanarayana Gowda, Sandeep Kumar, Matthieu Becuwe, Carine Davoisne, Christian Legrand, Redouane Douali and Dharmendra Pratap Singh

New Journal of Chemistry, 2020

Electrochemical polymerization of chloride doped PEDOT hierarchical porous nanostructure on graphite as a potential electrode for high performance supercapacitor

Murugesan Rajesh, Ramu Manikandan, Byung Chul Kim, Matthieu Becuwe, Kook Hyun Yu , C. Justin Raj

Electrochimica Acta, 2020

More publications